Are you interested in QUOTATION? Save with our coupons on WHATSAPP o TELEGRAM!

Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 Review of the BEST BUY eBike

Le Electric fat bikes have conquered the market in the sector, there are some for all tastes, but only a few offer standards of quality and performance such as the Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022. Already a bestseller, one has been released new 2022 version with revised electronics and offering even greater reliability and performance. I tried it well these two weeks and I tell you about it.

Engwe EP-2 Pro Version 2022
🇪🇺Fast Shipping from Europe Included (No Customs)
949€ 1199,99€
GeekBuying
⚠️ If the coupon has expired, look for the updated one on ours Telegram Channel
Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 general view

Data Sheet Engwe EP-2 Pro version 2022

Trademarksengwe
ModelEP-2 Pro 2022
ColorBlack, Grey, Orange
modalityTotally electric
Pedal assisted (PAS)
muscular
Wheel and tireFat tire 4″ x 20″
Braking systemMechanical disc brake 16cm front/rear
Engine power750W (960W peak)
Maximum Speed25km/h (unlocked 45km/h)
Battery capacity48V 13Ah
Charge timeAbout 4 - 5 hours
Maximum torque50Nm
Maximum degree of climbing30°
Frame materialAluminum Alloy
AutonomyElectric mode: 50 - 60km
Assistant mode: 100 - 120km 
ChangeShimano 7 variable speed
SuspensionMechanical suspension of the lockable front fork
Net weight28.8 kg
Maximum load150kg
Open size169 * 57 * 120 cm
Dimensions folded99 * 55 * 76 cm
Saddle height81-102 cm
Driver height160 - 210 cm
CertificationsCE
Warranty1 years
ScreenBattery level
Speed
DOES NOT march
Travel distance and time
Total distance
Error code
LightsFront and rear LED lights
FenderFront and back

Assembly and Package Contents

The bike it arrived in a week from Geekbuying warehouse in Europe, perfectly packed with protective polystyrene and partially assembled but several things still remain to be assembled: the steering column, the handlebar, the front wheel, the front mudguard, the pedals and the luggage rack. Nothing particularly difficult and it can all be done in an hour even on your own and if you have a minimum of practicality.

As always, I advise you to check the tightness of all the screws because even if it is checked by the factory in China, during the journey with vibrations, it is not uncommon to find how many screws are loose.

This is the contents of the package:

  • Complete electric bike
  • Charger LBC045546202 (100-240V 2,8A input, 54,6V 2A output)
  • Bicycle manual
  • Trip computer manual
  • Assembly tool kit

Design

La Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 it has a nice design, a style vintage however made modern, especially in blue and black, but it is also available in the more classic total black. The setting is the classic one for bikes with 20″ wheels, therefore with a low center of gravity and but you get used to it easily. The saddle is adjustable to fit , which makes it suitable for heights between 160 and 210 cm.

Even the grown-ups attract attention 20×4″ tires typical of FatBikes that make it a perfect bike for the beach and snow but also super-stable on terrains with gravel and loam.

Excellent welds and robustness in general which allow it to be tolerated loads up to 150kg. THE'appearance is massive with an aluminum frame that is able to integrate and hide the generous 48V 13Ah battery which can be extracted to load it at home or locked with the key supplied.

Le dimensions they are large (169x57x120 cm) as well as the weight of 30kg, nevertheless it drives very easily as long as the battery will support you. Fortunately the bicycle can be folded going to occupy much less space (99x55x76 cm) and load the Engwe in the car comfortably. It is even possible to remove the steering column and fold the pedals to save further space. On the other hand, the front wheel does not have a quick coupling for easier extraction.

In the back we find the useful luggage rack which is very large (40x18cm) which can be used to carry anything and made even more versatile by adding a special bag such as this or a seat like this even to carry a passenger.

Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 handlebar

Sul handlebars we find on the left the 5 control buttons. Two to vary the assistance mode, one to turn the bike on/off, one to turn on the lights (front LED light and rear position light), one to alternate the data shown on the display.

In the center we find the on-board computer with waterproof 4″ display which shows all the total and partial information on our journey. It uses very large numbers and is sufficiently visible even under sunlight.

Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 display

La gear shift it is placed on the right and it is only one, since it is a 7-speed Shimano mono-chainring, of an economic range. On this same side we also find the accelerator for the electric mode.

Leaving aside the maximum speed which can also be limited, the 750W motor and accelerator make the EP-2 Pro not legal on Italian roads.

Performance and autonomy

La Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 mounts a 750W motor with a peak of 960W supported by a 624Wh battery that reaches the remarkable thrust of 50Nm sufficient to climb slopes quite easily up to 30% in assisted mode. Once unlocked, the bike reaches i 45 km/h.

I confess that I was amazed by the push quite unusual for this powerhouse, confirming that the numbers alone don't say everything but that the goodness of the battery and electronics in general make the difference. In essence, even on a slight slope, we will rarely be able to push on the pedals and on my usual one climb from 32° slope, defends well and doesn't force me to get off to push.

In this new 2022 version, the electronics have been revised which had problems on some specimens of the old model. The house guarantees that they have all been resolved and theefficiency both in terms of power and range has improved by 20%

We have 5 levels of assistance available which interrupt assistance when reaching speed: Level 1 at 12km/h; level 2 at 16km/h; level 3 at 20km/h; level 4 at 23km/h; level 5 at 25km/h (or 45km/h if you unlock it).

Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 handlebar controls

The thrust is well managed and offers a progression not far from that with a torsion sensor. As in all e-bikes like this one with a speed sensor, we have a small initial gap which can be problematic when starting uphill but which is easily compensated for with the manual accelerator. Overall theWhole electric assist mechanism works very well and better than other tested models.

La 13Ah battery it recharges in 4/5 hours and "should" guarantee an autonomy between 50 and 120 km depending on the mode used and many other factors.. In my tests rather pushed in which I made excessive use of the assistance to face the very demanding climbs of the Umbria-Marche Apennines, it behaved very well and is reasonable to hope for a range of 70/80 km even in extreme conditions.

👉 Check out ours video review

Comfort and safety

La Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 is a bicycle designed for the city but with qualities that do not exclude off-road use thanks to a fairly good level of technical equipment starting with the big tires which offer perfect grip even on dirt roads. Due to the rainy spring, I only found so much mud in the woods and yet I had a lot of fun always feeling safe and in full control of the bike.

The advantage of having large tires is also appreciated when it comes to comfort because they are able to absorb the roughness of the ground. In addition, the fork is cushioned with an excursion of 8 cm, the possibility of adjusting its hardness or blocking it if you prefer a more rigid set-up.

Il braking system it is of the mechanical disc type, both on the front and on the rear, which generate firm but sufficiently modulable braking, but I warn you that it will take a few km of adjustment to fully appreciate its performance. The 16cm discs are sufficient for 20″ rims and despite the substantial weight, it performed very well.

However, good braking also depends on the grip of the vehicle and therefore, even in these situations, FAT tires are very useful for guaranteeing reduced braking distances and maximum safety.

Speaking of security it is right to mention the the integrated LED light on the front, powerful and adjustable but also the big do red back which also works as a STOP. There is no shortage of reflectors placed on the spokes of the wheels which increase visibility when the sun sets.

Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 – Final opinions and Price

La Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022 it is a very versatile electric bike, it is appreciated in the city but can be taken on vacation to enjoy it too dirt road and even the beach. Il powerful engine and all the technical equipment allow you to have fun in safety without ever getting tired.

The value for money is incredible and the only shortcomings I can point out are the brakes with hydraulic calipers which are an inexpensive but worthwhile upgrade and which could have been included without weighing too much on the cost.

The average price is €1.199,99 but it is currently on offer on GeekBuying at €949 using the discount code NNNGEP2P which is an extraordinary price considering the technical equipment and the general quality. The bicycle is therefore shipped from the warehouse in Europe quickly and at no extra cost.

Engwe EP-2 Pro Version 2022
🇪🇺Fast Shipping from Europe Included (No Customs)
949€ 1199,99€
GeekBuying
⚠️ If the coupon has expired, look for the updated one on ours Telegram Channel
8.8 Total score
Engwe EP-2 Pro 2022

Engwe EP-2 Pro version 2022 is a versatile eBike, suitable for both city and off-road use. Very powerful and safe, it is able to give many kilometers of fun.

Safety
9
Design
9
Potenza
9.5
Autonomy
8.5
Convenience
8
Price
8.5
PROS
  • POWER'
  • REPAIRABLE
  • DISK BRAKES
  • GREAT AUTONOMY
  • SUSPENSION FORK
CONS
  • WEIGHT
Add your review
Simone Rodriguez
Simone Rodriguez

Blogger, but above all passionate about technology. I am part of a generation that has passed from the cathode ray tube to smartphones, making me witness to an unprecedented technological evolution. From 2012 I assiduously follow the Xiaomi brand that with the conveyance of various projects led me to realize XiaomiToday.it, the home of all the Italian Xiaomisti. Write me: [email protected]

Subscribe
Notify
guest

0 Post comments
Inline feedback
View all comments
XiaomiToday.it
Logo